Saptarang-2K23

The Civil Engineering Department MIT, along with IGS Aurangabad Chapter Conducted Saptaranga-2K23 Event from 24th to 26th April 2023. This Year Saptarang-2K23 received an overwhelming response in all its events and was a grand success.

Saptarnag-2K23 was mainly organized to encourage all round growth of students. Participants from all Engineering Colleges of Chhatrapati Sambhajinagar (Aurangabad) were invited for the event. Saptarang-2K23 started on 24/04/2023 at 10.00am in hall no. 110 with inauguration ceremony. Dr. V. G. Achwal & Dr. U. B. Shinde were chief guests for the event. The Faculty Coordinators for the event were Prof. Ajay Ratnaparkhi, Prof. Sagar Deshmukh, Prof. V.R. Upadhye & all staff of Civil Engineering Department supported in coordinating Saptarang-2K23.

Following events were conducted in Saptaranga-2K23.

Poster Presentation, CAD Mania, Bridge Making, Survey Master, Technical Quiz, Chess, Rangoli.

The following students' group (College Name in Bracket) were the winners of 1^{st} , 2^{nd} & 3^{rd} Prize in above events respectively.

- 1) Poster Presentation 1st-Ajay Kale(MIT), 2nd-Vidya Raut(GPA), 3rd Prajakta Kawale & Rutuja Dulat (MIT)
- 2) CAD Mania- 1stPratik Mane (JNEC), 2nd- Shaikh Tausif MD (MIT), 3rd Kushal Desarda (MIT)
- 3) Bridge Making- 1st -Kazi Zeeshanuddin & Shoaibkha Pathan, 2nd -Pallavi Ganpat Marape, Sejal Gopichand Rathod & Priti Vikas Pradhan, 3rd -Sakshi Kale, Shreya Joshi, Rajeshwari More
- 4) Survey Master- 1st Kushal Desarda&Vidya Khandelwal(MIT), 2nd–Swapnil Kawale(MIT)
- 5) Technical Quiz- 1st Prathmesh Vitthal Sulane& om Umak2nd Komal Rathod & Priyanka Ingole, 3rd Pooja Jadhav & Komal Narkhede
- 6) Chess- 1St- TejasJadhav(DIEMS), 2nd Pratik Barwal(GECA)
- 7) Rangoli- 1st–Aditi Khandagale&MehalJain(MIT,Poly), 2nd YogeshwariKardikar(MIT)

The winners were awarded cash prizes :1st winner received Rs. 2500, 2nd winner received Rs. 1500, 3rd winner received Rs. 1000.

Following Student Coordinators have worked for Successful & SmoothConduction of SAPTARANGA-2K23

Sakshi Kale, Shreya Joshi, Komal Rathod, Shreya Joshi, Vinay Chavan, Omkar Tiwari, Omkar Popalghat, Rajeshwari More, Rajtanaya Jadhav, Shrikant Kausadikar, Zishan Kazi, Vaishnavi Upadhye, Rahul Kadam.

The faculty members & students of Civil Engineering Department are thankful for the support from MIT Institute, Dr. U. B. Kalwane, Dr. M. S. Dixit, IGS Aurangabad Chapter & all other sponsors. The photographs of some events, banner & certificate are attached on the next page for reference.











